header

Dr. Christina Meyer

Christina Meyer
Christina Meyer

Up until recently Christina Meyer has worked as assistant professor in American Studies at the University of Osnabrück. Between 2005 and 2011, she held positions at the English Departments of the universities of Hannover, Oldenburg, and Göttingen. Christina Meyer holds a PhD in American literature and culture. Her dissertation―published in 2008―is titled War & Trauma Images in Vietnam War Representations. Presently she is assistant professor and research associate in the English Department at the Leibniz University of Hannover, Germany.

Her main fields of interest include comics scholarship/comics studies and popular culture, visual culture, U.S. American literature and culture from the late 19th to the 21st centuries, literary and cultural theories, war literatures, trauma theory.

Christina Meyer is an associated member of the Popular Seriality Research Unit and is working on a DFG-funded book project entitled “Series of Multimodal Forms of Narration: The Yellow Kid Newspaper Comics of the Nineteenth Century.”

Follow me on Academia.edu


Contact: chrismey2203@gmail.com

header

Dr. Christina Meyer

Christina Meyer
Christina Meyer

Bis vor kurzem hat Christina Meyer als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin in Amerikanistik an der Universität Osnabrück gearbeitet. Zwischen 2005 und 2011 hielt sie an englischen Seminaren der Universitäten Hannover, Oldenburg, und Göttingen diese Position. Christina Meyer hat einen Doktor in amerikanischer Literatur und Kultur. Ihre Dissertation – 2008 veröffentlicht – trägt den Titel War & Trauma Images in Vietnam War Representations. Zur Zeit ist sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Forschungsassistentin am englischen Seminar der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Zur ihren Forschungsschwerpunkten gehören die Comicforschung/Comic studies und Populärkultur, visuelle Kultur, US-amerikanische Literatur und Kultur des späten 19. bis 21. Jahrhunderts, Literatur- und Kulturtheorien, Kriegsliteraturen, Traumatheorie.

Christina Meyer ist assoziiertes Mitglied der DFG-Forschergruppe „Ästhetik und Praxis populärer Serialität“ und arbeitet derzeit an dem DFG-geförderten Buchprojekt „Multimodale Erzählformen in Serie: Die Yellow Kid-Zeitungscomics im späten 19. Jahrhundert“.

Follow me on Academia.edu
Kontakt: chrismey2203@gmail.com